New Areas In England Are Moving To Tier 3

Posted 30/12/2020

The Government have announced more areas in England are being moved up to Tier 3 (Very High Alert).

Unfortunately more people are catching Coronavirus. Therefore, the Government have announced more areas will be joining Tier 3 (Very High Alert). The new tiers come into effect from 00:01AM on Thursday 31 December 2020.

Those areas joining Tier 3 are:

  • Rutland
  • Shropshire and Telford & Wrekin
  • Worcestershire (Bromsgrove, Malvern Hills, Redditch, Worcester, Wychavon, Wyre Forest)
  • Herefordshire
  • Liverpool City Region (Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens)
  • York & North Yorkshire (Scarborough, Hambleton, Richmondshire, Selby, Craven, Ryedale, Harrogate, City of York)
  • Bath and North East Somerset
  • Devon, Plymouth, Torbay (East Devon, Exeter, Mid Devon, North Devon, South Hams, Teignbridge, Torridge, West Devon, Plymouth, Torbay)
  • Cornwall
  • Dorset
  • Wiltshire

Read our Easy Read Guidance to Tier 3 here:

Easy Read - Very High Alert Guidance (957kB)

Visit the Government Website here for more information on Tier 3 guidelines.